Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


HG Wells Conference & Events Centre
Church Street East
GU21 6HJ


Bedřich SmetanaMa Vlast: Sarka
Sergey ProkofievSinfonia concertante, Op.125
Edward ElgarEnigma Variations, Op.36


Joy Lisney – cello
Roy Stratford – Conductor

Woking Symphony Orchestra

Programme Note

Join us for an evening of wonderful music:

Prokofiev’s Symphony–Concerto with cellist Joy Lisney

Elgar’s Enigma Variations

Smetana’s Sarka (from Ma Vlast).

Free pre-concert talk at 6.45pm

And if you’d like to know more about the evening's music, come along at 6.45pm for a pre-concert introduction from our conductor, Roy Stratford. This talk is open to all ticket holders.

For more information, please visit 

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.