Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Albert Hall
N Circus Street


Johannes BrahmsSymphony no.1 in C minor, Op.68
Johannes BrahmsSymphony no.2 in D major, Op.73


Mark Heron – Conductor

Nottingham Philharmonic Orchestra

Programme Note

In a first for the Nottingham Philharmonic Orchestra, we present a complete cycle of Brahms's four symphonies over one weekend. The four symphonies are a pinnacle of Brahms's career, and of music in the 19th century. They cover a wide range of emotions, from the stern drama of the first through the joy of the second, the nostalgic reflection of the third to the power of the fourth. A rare event, not to be missed!


Brahms Poster

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.