Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


All Saints Church
Queen's Road
SG13 8AY


Ralph Vaughan WilliamsThe Lark Ascending
James Francis BrownViolin Sonata No. 2
Ludwig van BeethovenViolin Sonata no.5 in F major 'Spring', Op.24


Litsa Tunnah – violin
James Francis Brown – piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Litsa Tunnah returns to the festival to beguile audiences with her virtuosic playing in a duo partnership with HFOM Artistic Director, James Francis Brown.

Beethoven’s “Spring” Sonata, a perennial favourite, opens the recital with its youthful exuberance and charming wit. It is followed by Vaughan Williams’ The Lark Ascending, a piece synonymous with serene beauty. Litsa’s fresh interpretation draws listeners into the sublime experience of its high-flying melodies and transcendent atmosphere.​

The recital concludes with James Francis Brown’s second violin sonata, a piece arranged with Tunnah’s remarkable artistry in mind, revealing her passionate and virtuosic playing to the full.

Litsa Tunnah

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.