Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


195 Piccadilly



Johann Sebastian Bach6 Cello Suites, BWV 1007-1012 (extracts from the suites)


Attilia Kiyoko Cernitori – cello

Programme Note

Evolutionary Films is proud to present the UK premiere screening of the classical music feature documentary Written By Mrs Bach: Broken Silence.

'Woman write classical music masterpieces - don't be ridiculous'

Written By Mrs Bach: Broken Silence is an investigation into whether some of Johann Sebastian Bach's most famous works might actually have been composed by his second wife Anna Magdalena. Accomplished academic, musician and forensic document examiner, Professor Martin Jarvis, comes up against significant resistance from the Bach orthodoxy when he presents his evidence supporting his theory.

The evening will feature a live classical performance by world-renowned cellist Attilia Kiyoko Cernitori - currently the conductor of the Viennese Chamber Orchestra Johannesgasse Solisten, as well as a Q&A with many of the film's contributors.

The event will be attended by Professor Martin Jarvis, Sally Beamish (Composer and Narrator of Written By Mrs Bach: Broken Silence), Attilia Kiyoko CernotoriAlex McCall (Director/Producer), and Pamela Kaufman (Exec Producer).

Doors open at 7.00pm.

Advised Dress Code for the evening will be Black Tie.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.