Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Barbican Hall
Silk Street


Ludwig van BeethovenSymphony no.9 in D minor 'Choral', Op.125
Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Concerto no.5 in E flat major 'Emperor', Op.73 (arr. Lachner)


Christopher Warren-Green – Conductor
Cordelia Williams – piano
Susana Gaspar – Soprano
Nico Darmanin – Tenor
Derek Welton – bass-baritone
Rose Aldridge – mezzo-soprano

Royal Philharmonic Orchestra
London Chorus
Highgate Choral Society

Programme Note

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra performs an all-Beethoven programme featuring the monumental Choralsymphony and its climactic Ode to Joy.

Part of Raymond Gubbay Christmas Festival 2014

Promoted by Raymond Gubbay Ltd

Beethoven's Ninth

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.