Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Brunel Museum
Railway Avenue
SE16 4LF


Carl Philipp Emanuel BachSonate no.1 (tr. from two violins and cembalo)
Olivier MessiaenQuartet for the End of Time (Quatuor pour la fin du temps)
Dimitris MaragopulosOn the Crest of the Sea
Arvo PärtFratres for violin and piano


Angela Najaryan – violin
Paul Evernden – clarinet
Jelena Makarova – piano
Daryl Giuliano – cello

Eos Trio

Programme Note

Formed in the summer of 2017, the Eos Trio is made up of three Royal Academy of Music Alumni with a passion for chamber music and a keen interest in presenting diverse programmes spanning several centuries; playing both the iconic and the rarely heard; taking works from both the Baroque and Classical eras and transcribing for Clarinet, Violin and Piano, as well as commissioning new work. 

For this concert the trio will be joined by the young Canadian Cellist, Daryl Giuliano for a performance of Messiaen’s seminal work, ‘Quartet for the End of Time’, alongside works by C. P. E. Bach and Arvo Pärt, as well as the UK premiere of a work for Clarinet and Piano by the celebrated Greek composer, Dimitris Maragopulos. 

Eos Trio

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.