Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Brunton Theatre
Ladywell Way
EH21 6AA


Antonín DvořákSerenade for Strings, Op.22
Joseph HaydnCello Concerto no.1 in C major, Hob.VIIb:1
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.29 in A major, K.201/186a


Corinne Morris – cello / director

Scottish Chamber Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The cello concerto was thought to be lost until 1961 when the score was discovered in the Prague National Museum. There are three movements: Moderato, Adagio, and Allegro molto. Corinne Morris plays the cello and directs the Scottish Chamber Orchestra.


Corinne Morris

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.