Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Buckfast Abbey
TQ11 0EE


Henry PurcellThou knowest Lord, the secrets of our hearts, Z.58b
Ola GjeiloThe Ground
Antonio VivaldiKyrie in G minor, RV 587
Edward ElgarAve Verum Corpus, Op.2 no.1
Joseph HaydnMass no.7 in B flat major 'Little Organ Mass', Hob.XXII:7
Charles WoodO Thou the central orb


Anna Prowse – Soprano
Tim Matthews – Music Director
Robin Brett – Assistant Director of Music

Alvington Singers

Programme Note

Entry is free with a retiring collection.

Buckfast Abbey Poster

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.