Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Burford School
Cheltenham Road
OX18 4PL


Jean SibeliusFinlandia, Op.26
Edward ElgarSerenade for String Orchestra in E Minor, Op.20
~ Interval ~
AntonĂ­n DvorakSymphony no.9 in E minor 'From the New World', Op.95


Sean Frankcom – Conductor

Burford Orchestra

Programme Note

Back to playing live music after a two year break, the Burford Orchestra presents a rousing concert of great popular classics

Burford Orchestra

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.