Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Bute Hall - Gilbert Scott Building
University Avenue
University of Glasgow

G12 8QQ


Joseph HaydnSymphony no.44 in E minor 'Mourning', Hob.I:44
Pyotr TchaikovskyRomeo and Juliet (fantasia-overture)
Leonard BernsteinWest Side Story: Symphonic Dances


Kelvin Ensemble

Programme Note


Kelvin Ensemble would like to invite you to its 25th anniversary concert!

For 25 years we have been fully student-run, organising and performing concerts for thousands of people to enjoy. To celebrate reaching this milestone we will open by performing Symphony No. 44 by Haydn - a symphony that the founding members of the Kelvin Ensemble played at the first ever concert. Following this we will move onto our "forbidden love" themed section, where we will be performing Tchaikovsky's Romeo & Juliet Fantasy Overture, and Bernstein's West Side Story Symphonic Dances.

The performance will take place in Bute Hall, University of Glasgow at 7:30pm on 19th March. Tickets are available both online at, or at the door on the night of the concert. Tickets are £10 general / £5 concession. If you have any queries about the concert simply email

We're really excited for this concert and we hope to see many of you there on the night!

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.