Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartAdagio and Fugue in C minor, K.546
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartPiano Concerto no.24 in C minor, K.491
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.40 in G minor, K.550


Ronald Brautigam – fortepiano
Ian Page – Conductor

The Mozartists

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Celebrated Dutch fortepianist Ronald Brautigam joins Ian Page and The Mozartists for the first time in a captivating programme of masterpieces from Mozart's maturity. All three works explore the turbulence and chromatic intensity of minor keys. The Adagio & Fugue in C minor takes forms and gestures from the baroque and brings them crashing towards modernity, while the 40th symphony is one of the composer's most dynamic and best loved works. In between, Ronald Brautigam is the soloist in the C minor piano concerto, bringing fresh colours and consummate virtuosity to this magnificent repetoire.

Fortepianist Ronald Brautigam

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.