Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.42 in F major, K.75
Josef MyslivečekAdomo ed Eva: 'Non so se il mio peccato'
Luigi BoccheriniString Quintet in E major, G.275
Antonio SalieriArmida: 'E non degg'io seguirla... Lungi da te'
Joseph HaydnSymphony no.44 in E minor 'Mourning', Hob.I:44


Kitty Whately – mezzo-soprano
Ian Page – Conductor

The Mozartists

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

1771 - a retrospective is next in the MOZART 250 series. The concert takes place on Mozart's birthday and is a diverse and illuminating overview of the musical year 1771. It features an exquisite selection of works by Mozart, Myslivecek, Boccherini and Salieri, culminating in Haydn's magnificent 'Trauer' Symphony, whose elegaic slow movement the composer was said to have wanted performed at his funeral. The mezzo-soprano soloist is former BBC New Generation Artist Kitty Whately and Ian Page conducts The Mozartists' vibrant period-instrument orchestra. 

To ensure the safety of our audience, artists and players, the performance will be socially-distanced.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.