Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace


Joseph HaydnSymphony no.52 in C minor, Hob.I:52
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.15 in G major, K.124
Niccolò Jommelli'Babari, ah! non ferite' from Cerere placata
Tommaso TraettaAntigona: 'Io resto sempre a piangere'
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartChurch Sonata in D major, K.144/124a
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartChurch Sonata in F major, K.145/124b
Johann Christian BachEndimione: 'Se tiranni, oh Dei, non siete'
Florian Leopold GassmannLa Betulia liberata: 'Quel nocchier che in gran procella'
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartIl sogno di Scipione: Aria - Ah, perchè cercar deggio


Chiara Skerath – Soprano
Jessica Cale – Soprano
Ian Page – Conductor

The Mozartists

Programme Note

Ian Page’s kaleidoscopic MOZART 250 programmes have rapidly become a highlight of the London concert calendar. This typically wide-ranging and illuminating overview of the musical year 1772 features magnificent symphonies by Mozart and Haydn and exquisite arias by such largely forgotten composers as Traetta and Gassmann. Ian Page conducts his dynamic period-instrument orchestra and two outstanding young sopranos – Chiara Skerath has recently made acclaimed debuts at the Salzburg Festival and the Opéra de Paris, while Jessica Cale won the prestigious Kathleen Ferrier Award in 2020.

The Mozartists

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.