Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Cadogan Hall
5 Sloane Terrace


Ralph Vaughan WilliamsThe Lark Ascending, Op.50
Edward ElgarCello Concerto in E minor, Op.85
Stuart JonesSymphony in F


Amarins Wierdsma – violin
Daniel Benn – cello
Philip Mackenzie – Conductor

Mozart Symphony Orchestra

Programme Note

One of London’s most vibrant musical ensembles, the Mozart Symphony Orchestra, brings three quintessentially English pieces to the concert hall.

Vaughan Williams’ lyrical masterpiece The Lark Ascending and Elgar’s elegaic Cello Concerto need no introduction but the relatively less well known Stuart Jones’ Symphony in F will be a revelation to audiences who are new to this composers’ works.

Amarins Wierdsma and Daniel Benn are both rising stars at the Guildhall school of music and drama. It will be very exciting to see these two masterful musicians at the start of their sure to be glittering careers.

Philip Mackenzie

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.