Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Christ Church
Christchurch St. West
BA11 1EH


Leoš JanáčekPohádka
Camille Saint-SaënsDanse macabre, Op.40
Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Trio no.5 in D major 'Ghost', Op.70 no.1
~ Interval ~
Camille Saint-SaënsPiano Trio no.2 in E minor, Op.92


Liz Kozlowski – piano
Damian Knollys – cello
Tom Budden – violin

Opus 1 Piano Trio

Programme Note

Frome-based piano trio Opus 1 returns to Christ Church with a concert of chamber music inspired by an autumnal theme of Phantoms and Fairytales.

Proceeds from this event will be donated to Refugee Crisis appeals, including Save the Children.

The programme includes:
Janacek's Fairytale for cello and piano
Saint Saens' Danse Macabre for violin and piano
Beethoven's 'Ghost' Trio
Saint Saens' Piano Trio No. 2 in E min.

Opus 1 Trio brings together pianist Liz Kozlowski, violinist Tom Budden and cellist Damian Knollys.

Tickets £10 (£5 - under 16 years)
Tickets available at the door.                                             
Doors open 19.00.

Pre-concert and interval wine and soft drinks available.

Seating: You are welcome to bring a small cushion for your comfort.

Download the flyer here:

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.