Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Christ Church
New Market Road


Johannes BrahmsPiano Trio no.3 in C minor, Op.101
Lili BoulangerD’un matin de printemps
Fanny Mendelssohn-HenselPiano Trio in D Minor, Op.11


Bristol Ensemble

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The Bristol Ensemble’s popular series of tea-time concerts at Christ Church, Nailsworth, continues with a chamber recital which includes works written by two female composers in the last year of their lives – Fanny Mendelssohn’s lyrical and dramatic Piano Trio and Lili Boulanger’s D’un Matin de Printemps, her impressionistic symphonic poem. The programme is completed by Johannes Brahms’ Third Piano Trio, a compact and muscular work. Tickets £10 on the door.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.