Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Christ Church
New Market Road


Astor PiazzollaThe Four Seasons of Buenos Aires
Ralph Vaughan WilliamsThe Lark Ascending, Op.50


Bristol Ensemble

Programme Note

Full of infectious tango rhythms, Argentine composer Ástor Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires is the South American answer to Vivaldi’s great work of the same name. The composer paints a musical impression of the four seasons in his home city. There’s a whistlestop trip around the globe with a performance of Vaughan Williams’ quintessentially English work, The Lark Ascending, consistently voted one of the nation’s favourites.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.