Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St George the Martyr Church
Borough High Street



Frederic RzewskiChains
Will HandysidesNew Work (2019, World Premiere)
Frederic RzewskiSpots


Aleksander Szram – piano
Georgia Mae Bishop – mezzo-soprano
Fiona Kelly – flute
Caleb Sibley – viola

Eluvium Ensemble

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Bringing together some of London's greatest chamber musicians, The Eluvium Ensemble is led by artistic director and pianist Aleksander Szram. In this programme, the ensemble of flute, viola, mezzo-soprano and piano perform two rarely-heard works by Frederic Rzewski. The American composer Rzewski, resident in Belgium, is known as a maverick of the contemporary music world, and has produced a wealth of chamber music over his long career. The works in this concert, 'Chains' derived from originally 12 operas for television, and  'Spots', can be performed by any group of 3-4 instruments. The Eluvium Ensemble present both these alongside a world premiere by the young British composer, Will Handysides, who is co-Guest Artistic Director for Borough New Music Series 12.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.