Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St George the Martyr Church
Borough High Street



Rob KeeleyTrio in One Movement
Rhiannon RandleBitterness of Salt
Colin RileyLyric Pieces Book 2: Selection
Janet OatesSingings and Sayings
Tom ArmstrongConsort Music: Monody & Concertino


Janet Oates – soprano
Henrietta Hill – viola
Rosie Bowker – flute
Clare Simmonds – piano

Duruflé Trio

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The Durufle Trio (viola, flute and piano) are joined by soprano Janet Oates to perform four world premieres by British composers, all written especially for the trio. Rob Keeley's  'Trio in One Movement' casts an atmospheric beginning, whilst Tom Armstrong's 'Consort Music' delves into the realms of the aleatoric. Janet Oates' 'Singings and Sayings' is a collection of six short proverbs or contemplative sayings from around the world. Works by Colin Riley and Rhiannon Randle will also be premiered.

The Durufle Trio

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.