Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Conway Hall
25 Red Lion Square



Astor PiazzollaHistoire du Tango
Pablo de SarasateSpanish Dances, Op.22
Johann Sebastian BachSonata no. 2 in A minor for solo violin, BWV 1003
Niccolò PaganiniCantabile for Violin and Guitar, MS 109
Manuel de FallaSpanish Dance
Manuel de FallaCanciones Populares Españolas
Agustín Barrios MangoréUna Limosna por el Amor de Dios (Gran Tremolo)
Manuel PonceEstrellita
Antonio VivaldiViolin Concerto in D major, RV 230, Op.3 no.9 (arr. for Violin and Guitar)


Harriet Mackenzie – violin
Morgan Szymanski – classical guitar

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Harriet MacKenzie and Morgan Szymanski present an evening of works for violin and guitar, from Baroque greats Vivaldi and Bach to Piazzolla’s iconic Histoire de Tango.

Pre-Concert Recital by Ashok Klouda (cello) 5:30pm in the Main Hall

Harriet MacKenzie & Morgan Szymanski

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.