Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Dorchester Abbey
High Street
Dorchester on Thames
OX10 7HH


Johann Sebastian BachCello Suite no.1 in G major, BWV 1007


John Alex Heley – cello
Maki Sekiya – piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Music by Bach for solo cello, “Swan”, and other favourites – with soloists of OSJ: John Alex Heley cello, Maki Sekiya piano, and one young musician from Oxfordshire

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.