Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Dorchester Abbey
High Street
Dorchester on Thames
OX10 7HH


Daniel GillingwaterOverture 'Ad Fontem'
Edward ElgarSalut d'amour, Op.12
Percy SherwoodConcerto for Violin and Cello
Ralph Vaughan WilliamsThe Lark Ascending
Edward ElgarSerenade for String Orchestra in E Minor, Op.20
Charles Hubert Hastings ParryLady Radnor's Suite in F major


John Andrews – Conductor
Rupert Marshall-Luck – violin
Joseph Spooner – cello

English Symphony Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The World Première of Percy Sherwood's Concerto for Violin and Cello forms the centrepiece of this concert in the spectacular setting of the twelfth-century Abbey at Dorchester-on-Thames.

Register now and list your events

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.