Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Foundling Museum
40 Brunswick Square


Johann Sebastian BachCantata 'Nun komm, der Heiden Heiland', BWV 61
Henry EcclesViolin Sonata in G minor
Johann Sebastian BachChorale Prelude 'Ich ruf zu dir, Herr Jesu Christ', BWV 639


Ana Teresa Alves – piano

Programme Note

Join Ana Teresa de Braga e Alves for a concert of music for viola and piano. Enjoy works by European composers Carl Maria von Weber and Miklós Rózsa, along with a selection of chorale preludes by JS Bach calling for divine aid and comfort.

Ana Teresa de Braga e Alves

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.