Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Foundling Museum
40 Brunswick Square


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.1 in E flat major, K.16
Carl Philipp Emanuel BachCello Concerto in A minor, H.432
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartHorn Concerto no.4 in E flat major, K.495
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartSymphony no.4 in D major, K.19


Amadè Players

Programme Note

The Amadè Players continue their exploration of the Enlightenment in London and the forgotten composers who inspired Mozart. In an intimate chamber performance, building to Mozart’s climactic Horn Concerto K.495, they bring a fresh perspective to his two earlier symphonies. Alongside, Carl Friedrich Abel’s Op.7, No.6 is performed, long thought to have been Mozart’s third symphony.


  • Symphony No.1 in Eb, K.16, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Symphony No.4 in Eb, K.19, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Concerto for Horn in Eb, K.495, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
  • Abel Symphony in Eb, Op.7 No.6, Carl Friedrich Abel
  • Concerto for Violoncello in A minor, Carl Philipp Emanuel Bach


  • Anna Drysdale natural horn
  • Poppy Walshaw violoncello
  • Nicholas Newland director

Doors 18:30, concert 19:00

©Nina Sologubenko

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.