Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Great Malvern Priory
Church Street
WR14 2AY


Johann Sebastian BachHarpsichord Concerto no.5 in F minor, BWV 1056
Ralph Vaughan WilliamsPiano Quintet in C minor
Astor PiazzollaThree Tangos


Joanna MacGregor – Piano

English Symphony Orchestra Chamber Players

Programme Note

International pianist, Joanna MacGregor, joins the English Symphony Orchestra Chamber Players for a lunchtime concert featuring the Piano Quintet in C minor by Ralph Vaughan Williams. This work is full of expressive melody and late romantic passion and skilfully scored for piano, violin, viola, cello and double bass. The programme also includes the ever popular F minor piano concerto by J S Bach with its beautiful slow movement. Three tangos by the revolutionary tango musician and composer Astor Piazzolla arranged by Joanna MacGregor herself complete the programme.

Joanna MacGregor

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.