Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


HG Wells Conference & Events Centre
Church Street East
GU21 6HJ


Ludwig van BeethovenLeonore Overture no.3, Op.72b
Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Concerto no.4 in G major, Op.58
Ludwig van BeethovenSymphony no.6 in F major 'Pastoral', Op.68


Roy Stratford – Conductor
Evgenia Startseva – piano

Woking Symphony Orchestra

Programme Note

To mark the 250th year since Beethoven’s birth, Woking Symphony Orchestra presents an evening dedicated to the music of this great composer.

The concerts starts at 7.30pm and if you’d like to know more about Beethoven and the evening’s music, come along at 6.45pm for a pre-concert introduction from our conductor, Roy Stratford.

For more information, please see our website. 

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.