Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


High Street Methodist Church
High Street
OX28 6HG


Robert SchumannAdagio and Allegro in A flat major, Op.70
Franz SchubertArpeggione Sonata in A minor, D.821
~ Interval ~
Benjamin BrittenLachrymae for viola and piano, Op.48a
Johannes BrahmsSonata for viola and piano in F minor, Op.120 no.1


Rosalind Ventris – viola
Marisa Gupta – piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Rosalind Ventris is kindly supported by Making Music's Philip & Dorothy Green Young Artists scheme

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.