Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Holy Cross Church
Church Walk
NN11 4BL


Franz SchubertMass no.2 in G major, D.167
Johann Sebastian BachDer Geist hilft unsrer Schwachheit auf (motet), BWV 226
John RutterFeel the Spirit
Michael TippettA Child of our Time: Five Spirituals
Arvo PärtCantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten


Judit Felszeghy – Soprano
Catherine Griffiths – Alto
Simon Lumby – Tenor
Rupert Reid – Bass
Nicholas Scott-Burt – Conductor

Orchestra da Camera
Daventry Choral Society

Programme Note

Daventry Choral Society welcomes you to Holy Cross Church, Daventry, for our Spring concert Feel the Spirit. We are delighted to be accompanied once again by Orchestra da Camera.

The programme includes:

Schubert - Mass in G

JS Bach - Der Geist hilft unsrer Schwachheit auf (Motet)

Tippett - Five Spirituals from A Child of our Time

John Rutter - Feel the Spirit

Arvo Pärt - Cantus in Memoriam Benjamin Britten



Daventry Choral Society

Nicholas Scott-Burt - Conductor

Judit Felszeghy - Soprano

Simon Lumby - Tenor

Rupert Reid - Bass

Orchestra Da Camera

Daventry Choral Society

Registered Charity 1010764

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.