Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Holy Trinity Church
Church Street
Barrow upon soar
LE12 8HP


Richard WagnerSiegfried Idyll, WWV 103
Wolfgang Amadeus MozartViolin Concerto no.5 in A major 'Turkish', K.219
Arvo PärtFratres
Joseph HaydnSymphony no.100 in G major 'Military', Hob.I:100


Simon Smith – violin

Charnwood Orchestra

Programme Note

Tickets will cost £10.00 (£9.00 concessions) and £3.00 for accompanied children under 16.  They are available by phoning the box office on 07718 153117 or emailing or via Paypal on ,  members of the orchestra or on the door. The concert starts at 7.30 and there will be a wine, juice and real ale bar.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.