Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Holywell Music Room
Holywell Street


Sergei ProkofievString Quartet no.1, Op.50
Pavel HaasString Quartet no.2 'From the Monkey Mountains', Op.7
~ Interval ~
Dmitry ShostakovichString Quartet no.10 in A flat major, Op.118


Pavel Haas Quartet

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

This is an ensemble of world-wide repute, named after the Czech composer who died in Auschwitz. The Shostakovich is approachable as it is unsettling, the Pavel Hass has both poetry and comedy and the Prokofiev is a work of irrepressible lyricism.

Further details at

Age 25 or under?

FREE tickets available on the door, courtesy Cavatina Trust for young people aged 8-25 years

Pavel Haas Quartet

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.