Victoria Road
North Yorkshire
DL10 4AS


Prices: £16



Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Formed in 2012 at the Royal College of Music, the Consone Quartet became the first period-instrument quartet to be selected as BBC New Generation Artists. 

All three of tonight's works span a great musical shift. Haydn's lyrical Op. 71 No. 2 looks forward to Romanticism, while Beethoven's String Quartet No. 5 looks back to Classical Mozart. The Austrian Carl Czerny wrote a huge amount of music which bridged the late Classical and early Romantic eras. Many of his works - like tonight's - are still being re-discovered.  

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.