90 York Way
Kings Cross

N1 9AG


Prices: £18.50–£24.50
Booking line: 020 7520 1490



– Soprano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Tansy Davies has established herself as a highly individual voice in new music today. Her musical constructions are built from the materials of the modern past – of classical, contemporary and rock – fused with influences from art, architecture and ritual. Her style is offbeat and restless making for a fragmented passage of musical time for the listener. This concert includes music by Naomi Pinnock and Clara Iannotta – composers whom Davies is drawn to. The evening also features the world premiere of a new work by Tansy Davies for ensemble and improvising singer (Elaine Mitchener) co-commissioned by the London Sinfonietta and Kings Place.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.