Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Kings Place
90 York Way
Kings Cross

N1 9AG


Ludwig van BeethovenPiano Trio in E flat major, Op.1 no.1
Ludwig van BeethovenViolin Sonata no.3 in E flat major, Op.12 no.3
Elspeth BrookeSwoop (Companion Piece to Beethoven's Violin Sonata in E Flat, Op.12, N)
Ludwig van BeethovenString Quartet no.12 in E flat major, Op.127


Christoph Richter – cello

Dante Quartet

Programme Note

This recital celebrates Beethoven’s music in the key of E flat, from the exuberant first piano trio and the virtuosic violin sonata, Op. 12 No. 3 – with a companion piece by Elspeth Brooke – through to the majestic late string quartet, Op. 127.

The guest artists are well known to the Kings Place audience: cellist Christoph Richter and the Dante Quartet, led by Krysia Osostowicz.

St Pancras Room, 6.30pm – Pre-concert talk with composers and performers. Free, but a ticket is required. Please call the Box Office on 020 7520 1490 to book.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.