Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Kings Place
90 York Way
Kings Cross

N1 9AG


Wolfgang Amadeus MozartString Quartet no.19 in C major 'Dissonance', K.465
Johannes BrahmsString Sextet no.1 in B flat major, Op.18
Ludwig van BeethovenString Quartet no.11 in F minor 'Serioso', Op.95


Chilingirian Quartet

Programme Note

Levon Chilingirian - violin

Mark Butler - violin

Simon Rowland-Jones - violin

Prunella Pacey - viola

Rudi de Groote - cello

Stephen Orton - cello

The Chilingirian Quartet has been one of the cornerstones of British chamber music now for 50 years.

In celebration of their remarkable 50-year career, they perform some of the works that have forged their reputation over the years. Mozart’s famous C major Quartet is paired with Beethoven’s dramatic Quartetto serioso in F minor. Their concert culminates in Brahms’s wonderful String Sextet in B flat, premiered in 1860 by an ensemble led by the great Joseph Joachim.

Chilingirian Quartet

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.