Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Mill Street


Tarik O'Reagannew work


Soraya Mafi – Soprano
Kitty Whately – mezzo-soprano
Robin Tritschler – Tenor
Ashley Riches – baritone
Iain Burnside – piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

This concert includes settings of American poetry by British composers including Coleridge-Taylor, Bliss, Rebecca Clarke, and George Newson, and features a new work by Tarik O'Regan with a text by Alice Goodman, librettist of two operas by John Adams: The Death of Klinghoffer and Nixon in China. She also wrote the text for Tarik O'Regan's Bill of Rights, premiered in Salisbury in 2015 to mark the 800th anniversary of Magna Carta.

Tarik O'Regan

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.