Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Middlesbrough Town Hall
Albert Road
North Yorkshire


George Frideric HandelConcerto Grosso in B flat major, Op.6 no.7 (HWV 325)
Johannes BrahmsVariations and Fugue on a Theme by Handel, Op.24
Johannes BrahmsPiano Concerto no.2 in B flat major, Op.83


Lars Vogt – Conductor / piano

Royal Northern Sinfonia

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Royal Northern Sinfonia return with a programme featuring RNS Music Director and pianist Lars Vogt conducting a delightful programme from the repertoire of Handel and Brahms including Brahms’ popular Piano Concerto No. 2 which premiered in Budapest on 9 November 1881.

Lars Vogt

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.