Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Nailsea Methodist Church
74-76 Silver Street

BS48 2DS


George GershwinRhapsody in Blue (orch. Grofé)
Richard BarnardMy Perfect World Orchestral Suite
Leonard BernsteinWest Side Story: Selection (arr. by Jack Mason)
Frederick LoeweMy Fair Lady
Peter WarlockCapriol Suite
Tomaso AlbinoniAdagio in G minor


Ben England – Conductor
Ali White – Leader
Ana England – piano

Nailsea Concert Orchestra

Programme Note

Nailsea Concert Orchestra proudly presents the second concert in its New World Series on Saturday 13th July 2019 at Nailsea Methodist Church. Come and listen to Gershwin’s iconic Rhapsody in Blue featuring piano soloist Ana England, Albinoni’s Adagio for Strings as well as Warlock’s Capriol Suite, a selection from West Side Story and My Fair Lady, and ’My Perfect World’ by local composer Richard Barnard. Open rehearsal for those with young families on concert day from 2pm-3.30pm and a pre-concert talk at 6.45pm. Tickets priced £12 (concessions £10, under 18s/students £2.50) available from Nailsea Music Shop or on the door. This concert will be support of the Strawberry Line to Clevedon Group. The orchestra looks forward to welcoming you to what promises to be another sell-out concert!

Register now and list your events

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.