Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


National Centre for Early Music
St Margaret's Church



Joseph HaydnString Quartet no.62 in C major 'The Emperor', Op.76 no.3, Hob III:77
Joseph HaydnString Quartet no.65 in E flat major, Op.76 no.6, Hob III:80


Chiaroscuro Quartet

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Haydn String Quartets in C major, Op.76, No.3 'Emperor' & E flat major , Op.76, No.6

“It is such a great and rare opportunity for us to perform a complete opus in consecutive concerts. It is the last complete set of string quartets Haydn wrote and we are very excited to really immerse ourselves in his innovative and exceptional quartet writing. Join us for what we hope will be a very special journey.” Chiaroscuro Quartet

without a doubt a trailblazer for the authentic performance of High Classical chamber music” Gramophone

Chiaroscuro Quartet

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.