Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


New Walk Museum & Art Gallery
53 New Walk


Bedřich SmetanaString Quartet no.1 in E minor 'From my life', JB 1:105
Antonín DvořákString Quintet no.3 in E flat major, Op.97
~ Interval ~
Leoš JanáčekString Quartet no.1 'Kreutzer Sonata'


Graham Oppenheimer – viola

Talich Quartet

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

A programme of dramatic Czech masterpieces performed by one of Europe's finest chamber ensembles.  Founded in 1964 by the legendary Jan Talich and now led by his son Jan Talich Jr., they are recognised internationally as the embodiment of the great Czech musical tradition

Talich Quartet

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.