Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Online event



Johann Sebastian BachBrandenburg Concerto no.4 in G major, BWV 1049
Antonio VivaldiConcerto for 4 violins in B minor, Op.3 no.10
Johann Sebastian BachViolin Concerto in A minor, BWV 1041
Johann Sebastian BachAir on the G string
Johann PachelbelCanon in D Major, P.37


Anthony Robb – flute
Robert Manasse – flute
Carmine Lauri – violin
Natalia Lomeiko – violin
Tamás András – violin
Yuri Zhislin – violin
Charlotte Scott – violin
Shlomy Dobrinsky – violin
Marios Papadopoulos – director / harpsichord

Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Programme Note

The second in a four-part online concert series, the Oxford Philharmonic present a jam-packed programme of Baroque favourites on Friday 15 January, from Pachelbel’s Canon to Bach’s ‘Air on the G String’. Music Director Marios Papadopoulos directs the Orchestra from the harpsichord in Bach’s Brandenburg Concerto No. 4, joined by soloists Anthony Robb and Robert Manasse on flute, and Carmine Lauri on violin. Natalia Lomeiko performs Bach’s Violin Concerto in A minor – one of only two of the composer’s surviving violin concertos. Four of the Orchestra’s principals also perform Vivaldi’s Concerto for 4 Violins: Tamás András, Yuri Zhislin, Charlotte Scott and Shlomy Dobrinsky.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.