Prices: 11.99
Booking line: 0333 666 3366



– piano

Programme Note

Renowned pianist, Nathan Williamson, presents a stunning concert of works for piano by American composers.  The evening features Aaron Copland's monumental Sonata, composed in the early, dark days of the Second World War, as well as his earlier Variations, the work in which he felt he truly found his voice as a composer. Contrasting is one of the final works by his protege, Leonard Bernstein, ‘dedicated to my first love, the keyboard’, and Lou Harrison's luscious Largo Ostinato, an early work which he later reworked into a movement of his 3rd Symphony.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.