Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Online event



Alessandro MarcelloOboe concerto in D minor (arr. Maurice André)
Sofia GubaidulinaLied Ohne Worte
Théo CharlierSolo de Concours
Johannes BrahmsIntermezzo in A major, Op.118 no.2
Alec RothNight Prayer
Laurence Scott BitenskyFrom Those Beginning Notes of Yearning


Matilda Lloyd – trumpet
Martin Cousin – piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note


Exploring the themes of new beginnings and rebirth, Matilda Lloyd and Martin Cousin present a sequence of pieces connected by moments of fresh inspiration. These composers have engaged with music of the past to cultivate new arrangements and stimulate original compositions that represent a departure from the status quo. Featuring works by Alessandro Marcello, Sofia Gubaidulina, Johannes Brahms and Laurence Bitensky.

- - -

The Gesualdo Six are delighted to present London Sound Gallery - a festival curated by the ensemble that celebrates the talent and versatility of some of the UK's finest young musicians.

The London Sound Gallery online series will be broadcast in stunning 4K on Sundays at 5pm from 25 October to 29 November. Ticket holders will be able to watch on demand from the date of broadcast until 1 January 2021.

Find out more about the festival here:

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.