Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Online event



Rebecca ClarkeThe Seal Man
Ralph Vaughan WilliamsSilent Noon
Gerald FinziBefore And After Summer: Selection
Benjamin BrittenWho are these children?, Op.84


Mark Padmore – Tenor
Simon Lepper – piano

Programme Note

The next instalment of the Roman River Music online concert series, featuring Mark Padmore (tenor) & Simon Lepper (piano). This intimate recital was filmed at St Botolph's Church in late October, join us for its online premiere.


Britten -    Who are these Children?

Barber -    Bessie Bobtail

Finzi  -       Channel Firing

Vaughan Williams - Silent Noon

Ives - The Housatonic at Stockbridge

Rebecca Clarke - The Seal Man

Tippett - Full Fathom Five

Gurney - Sleep

Finzi - Fear no more the Heat of the Sun

Holst - Betelgeuse

Britten - This Way to the tomb: Evening

Britten - This Way to the Tomb: Night

Arr Britten - At the mid hour of Night

Mark Padmore – Tenor, Simon Lepper – piano

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.