Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Pinner Parish Church
Church Lane



Joseph HaydnString Quartet no.34 in B flat major, Op.33 no.4, Hob III:40
AntonĂ­n DvorakCypresses, B.11: selection (arr. string quartet)
~ Interval ~
Edward ElgarSix Fragments (ed. Iain Farrington)
Felix MendelssohnString Quartet no.3 in D major, Op.44 no.1


Benedict Holland – violin
David Greed – violin
Ben Newton – viola
Jennifer Langridge – cello

Victoria String Quartet

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Victoria String Quartet are friends and colleagues of long standing who share a passion for chamber music-making.

They open with a charming Haydn string quartet, and end with a sunny work by Mendelssohn, energetic and joyful, with a gorgeous slow movement. Between, they will play 6 of Dvorak’s 12 Cypresses, typically melodic, and Six Fragments by Elgar, in what we believe to be their first public performance, as edited by Iain Farrington for the Elgar Complete Edition.

Victoria String Quartet

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.