Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Pittville Pump Room
East Approach Drive
GL52 3JE


Ivor GurneyGloucestershire Rhapsody
Benjamin BrittenFour Sea Interludes: 'Storm' Interlude
Benjamin BrittenPiano Concerto


Duncan Westerman – Conductor
Joanna MacGregor – piano

Cheltenham Philharmonic Orchestra

Programme Note

The Cheltenham Philharmonic are delighted to present their end of season concert on Sunday 21st June, 3pm at the Pittville Pump Rooms. The concert features the fantastic Joanna MacGregor playing Britten’s Piano Concerto (

The concert also features Britten’s : Four Sea Interludes from Peter Grimes and the Gloucestershire Rhapsody by the Gloucestershire poet and composer Ivor Gurney. An all British programme to round off our year.

Tickets are selling fast but can be bought on the door or at the Town Hall :…/cheltenham-philharm…/

Joanna MacGregor

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.