Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Pittville Pump Room
East Approach Drive
GL52 3JE


Johannes BrahmsTragic Overture, Op.81
Edvard GriegPiano Concerto in A minor, Op.16
~ Interval ~
Johannes BrahmsPiano Quartet no.1 in G minor, Op.25 (orch. Schoenberg)


Marcel Zidani – piano
Stephen Belinfante – Conductor
Sue Belinfante – Leader

Cheltenham Philharmonic Orchestra

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

The Winter Concert

We are delighted to welcome back Marcel Zidani to perform Grieg’s hugely popular Piano Concerto. The concert also features two works by Brahms including the rarely performed Piano Quartet No.1 arr. Schoenberg.

Marcel Zidani is a renowned pianist, composer, devoted teacher and has performed extensively as a soloist in Europe. He has given master-classes, adjudicated for music competitions and is a longstanding friend of the CPO

CPO Winter Concert 2018

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.