5a Bloomsbury Square


Prices: £5-15 pay what you can
Season tickets: £97 (£75 Early Bird)



– piano
– Soprano
– cello
– Soprano
– piano
– Tenor

Programme Note

This concert presents a unique opportunity to explore the vocal output of Russian composer Anton Arensky (1861-1906), whose talent was placed incredibly high by Tchaikovsky. Students and graduates of the Guildhall School of music and Drama combine forces with pianists Alina Sorokina and Thomas Ang to present a varied and innovative programme shedding light on the music of this rarely-heard composer. The programme includes Tchaikovsky’s Legend, Op. 54 no. 5, which Arensky used as a theme for his famous Variations, Op. 35a.

This concert is kindly supported by the Nicholas John Trust.

Anton Arensky (1861-1906)

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.