Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Royal Birmingham Conservatoire
Recital Hall
200 Jennens Road

B4 7XR


Franz LisztAnnées de pèlerinage I: Vallée d'Obermann
César FranckViolin Sonata in A Major
François MorelÉtude de sonorité no.2


Tamás Bacsi – piano
Boglárka György – violin
Yujie Wang – viola

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

Take a Monday lunchtime break and enjoy a FREE hour or so of music expertly performed by musicians from Royal Birmingham Conservatoire who are at the very highest level of study and already launching their professional careers.

Today’s recital sees three soloists perform piano, violin and viola music by Liszt, Morel, Mozart and Bach, concluding with Franck’s gorgeous sonata in the transcription for viola.

Boglárka Gyorgy violin

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.