Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


Royal Conservatoire of Scotland
100 Renfrew Street
G2 3DB


Arturo MarquezDanzón no.2
John WilliamsEscapades, for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra
Sergey ProkofievRomeo and Juliet, Op.64: Excerpts
Michael GiacchinoDisney-Pixar's 'Up': Excerpts


Richard Scholfield – alto saxophone

Kelvin Ensemble

Programme Note

The Kelvin Ensemble invites you to the RCS as we perform John Williams' Escapades, featuring soloist Richard Scholfield, winner of our 2016 Concerto Competition. Conducted by John Grant, we will also perform Márquez' Danzon No.2, excerpts from Prokofiev's Romeo and Juliet, and music from Pixar's Up. Join us for what promises to be a stellar evening with this varied and exciting repertoire.

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.