Please note: This concert is in the past and has already taken place.


St Alfege Church
Greenwich Church Street

SE10 9BJ


Ludwig van BeethovenViolin Sonata no.8 in G major, Op.30 no.3
Ludwig van BeethovenViolin Sonata no.7 in C minor, Op.30 no.2
Ludwig van BeethovenViolin Sonata no.6 in A major, Op.30 no.1


Joana Ly – violin
Martin AndrĂ© – piano

Other concerts in this Series (+)

Programme Note

A 4-Concert Cycle of all the 10 Sonatas for Violin and Piano by Ludwig van Beethoven. These works will be played in chronological order, starting with the 3 early sonatas (Concert 1), Numbers 4 and 5 (Concert 2), Nos. 6 to 8 (Concert 3), and the cycle finishes with the Grand Kreutzer (No.9) and 10 in the final concert. Portuguese Violinist JOANA LY is joined by MARTIN ANDRÉ on the piano for this iconic series of FREE concerts in the beautiful surroundings of St. Alfege Church in Greenwich. These works are rarely performed in their entirety, since they are hugely demanding for both musicians. This promises to be a major classical music event this Spring, and is not to be missed!

Get a route map

Your Map

If you have any questions, please contact us using the form below, or send an e-mail to

All form fields are required.

Please check your details and try again.

Thank you for contacting us. We will contact you regarding your enquiry as soon as possible.